Again exposed, for none to see
A secret room where I can be
Released from cupboard box and bows
To be the girl that no one knows
Fully confident and strong
Dancing to a private song
Outside a world that locked away
The shining light and love of play
The witching hour nears it’s end
So cherish now this time we spend
Outside the box and off the shelf
The only time I am myself
A girl that’s free, a soul that’s true
A girl in love with only you
Until you shut me off again
And I will wear a different skin
A girl you’d hardly recognize
Because you compartmentalized
The heart and soul I gave you here
But you lock me up and hide from fear
Of giving in to happiness
Or showing signs of some weakness
Im Put aside and filed away
Till next time you want to play
Don’t be surprised to one day see
I’ve run away, escaped and free

